Who We Are

Our Team
Melly Wilson, Director
wilsonm@prel.org
Corrin Barros, English Learners & Migrant Education Lead
barrosc@prel.org
Hendrick Cho, Accountability Systems & Alternative Assessment Lead
cho@prel.org
Sonja Evensen, American Samoa Service Manager
evensens@prel.org
Bernie Frank, Communications & Dissemination Manager
frankb@prel.org
Crystal Goodman, External Evaluation
crystalgoodman@pprchawaii.org
Elbert Harvey. Mathematics Lead
eharvey@adi.org
Evelyn Joseph, Republic of the Marshall Islands Service Manager
josephe@prel.org
Allison Layland, Education Strategist & Performance Management Lead
alayland@adi.org
Mary Lee, External Evaluation
marylee@pprchawaii.org
Yshiwata Lomae, Learning Technology Specialist
lomaey@prel.org
Diana Manuel, Family & Community Engagement Specialist
manueld@prel.org
Denise Perdue, Project & Resource Management Specialist
perdued@prel.org
Sam Redding, Equity & Performance Management Lead
sredding@adi.org
Eloise Sanchez, Early Learning & Social Emotional Learning Lead
sancheze@prel.org
Spencer Scanlan, Research & Evaluation Lead
scanlan@prel.org
Lynette Villagomez, Continuity of Learning Lead
villagomezl@prel.org

The Region 19 Comprehensive Center (RC19) serves American Samoa, Hawai‘i, and the Republic of the Marshall Islands. The Center is led by Pacific Resources for Education and Learning (PREL), a not-for-profit, nonpartisan organization based in Honolulu, HI, and with offices across the Pacific region. Together with Academic Development Institute, and Pacific Policy Research Center, we offer a team of education subject-matter experts; practitioners; learning scientists; and media, communications, and dissemination specialists skilled in collaborating to deliver high-quality capacity-building support services and products.


The work of RC19 is guided by an Advisory Board with representation from state educational agencies, institutions of higher education, parents, educators, business, policymakers, expert practitioners, and researchers. Dr. Melly Wilson serves as RC19 Director.

 

Our Partners
Twitter
Newsletter
Contact Us